Home > Election 2009: HOD, General Assembly > It’s Official–Frederick’s Out

It’s Official–Frederick’s Out

After much hand-wringing and speculation, Jeff Frederick has made it official–he won’t be seeking a fourth term in the House of Delegates:

As you likely know, last year I was elected Chairman of the Republican Party of Virginia.  I ran for this position to rebuild and reshape my Party into an organization that operated similar to the way I have served the people of the 52ndDistrict – a Party that brings new people into the process; does what it says it will do; and works to make Virginia a better place to live, work, and raise a family.

 

In seeking that job, however, I promised that I would not seek re-election to the House if I were to win the Chairmanship.  It is to you – my friends, supporters, and constituents who have made my journey thus far possible – that I wanted to let you know that I will be keeping this promise.  I will not be seeking a fourth term in the House of Delegates.

He also made it clear that his preferred successor is his wife Amy. I would agree that Amy is very sharp and definitely qualified for the position. The big question–will any local pols buck Jeff and try to make a grab for the seat? 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

